Hall of Fame

Cedar Grove-Belgium High School has established a proud and lasting heritage of success in Activities and Athletics. We have separated our Hall of Fame into two major categories, Athletics and Distinguished Alumni and Friends.  Some goals of the Hall of Fame include the following:

  1. Recognize the esteemed individuals and teams that have made a significant contribution to CG-BHS and the community - this means prior to and following their graduation from our campus.

  2. Establish a place to remember former students, teachers, coaches, administrators, staff members, community individuals, businesses, or organizations.

  3. Preserve the rich history of Cedar Grove-Belgium High School.

If you know of someone who meets these guidelines in one of the two categories below, please click on one of links for more information and nomination form. 

The Cedar Grove-Belgium School District will be inducting its first Hall of Fame class on Saturday, September 30, 2023. The inaugural class includes 9 individuals and 2 teams. Congratulations to the inductees!

The Cedar Grove-Belgium School District recognizes the outstanding legacies of Cedar Grove-Belgium high school alumni and friends. It is our hope that this  recognition provides role models for our current students and offers us a chance to celebrate  the successes of those who have graduated from our school district as well as those who have had a profound impact.

It is with great pride that we present to you the
Cedar Grove-Belgium Rockets 2023 Hall of Fame Recipients:

Jean DeRuyter, Class of 1955

Mark VanDerJagt, Boys Basketball, Class of 1961

Richard Dykstra, Class of 1966

Bruce Krier, Class of 1972

Gerry Peterson, Wrestling Coach, Class of 1974

Eric Justus, Two Time State Wrestling Champ, Class of 1991

Rachel (Klug) Johnson , Girls Basketball, Class of 1999

Ali (Paul) Merritt, Cross Country 2006 State Champ, Class of 2008

Ron Wood, Cross Country Coach

1960-61 Boys Basketball Team
(Coach Ivan Molter)

2009 State Champion Boys Cross Country Team 
(Coaches Ron Wood and Les Paul)